top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

BLOG POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

FINAL REFLECTION


EDUC 5405G has been a great experience in terms of learning new concepts as well as brushing up on concepts that I have learned before. The most important take away from this course has been the in-depth understanding of learning theories. Dirksen (2015) was an excellent read, and I recommend it to anyone who is planning to create engaging and powerful lessons for their learners. As I read the book, I bookmarked it in several ways since I was reading for this course, as well as for applying the concepts at work. I can say for sure that I will be retaining a lot of the information due to the excellent graphics and analogies in the book. Thanks to Dirksen (2015), I will always remember to put the learning on more shelves for my learners!

The Ed Tech tools were a motivating element in this course. I am always fascinated by how many applications and tools are readily available for use in education and I love incorporating them into my lessons. Getting a chance to learn about new tools in a course is always a great experience! The weekly questions and discussion posts in the course made me reflect further on the use of these tools in an educational setting. The e-badges were a fun component of the course and added some competition to our tasks. I like the idea of using digital badges as a motivational tool for learners. It was actually surprising to learn how easy it is to create an e-badge on Credly. The final lesson plan assignment in this course was an excellent way to bring my learning together. For the assignment, I created a workshop for teachers on how to use Google Classroom. A workshop is always interesting to plan out, but this time I was able to apply the adult learning concepts that I have learned about in course. I also had some fun working on this blog during the course. As I mentioned in my first post, starting the blog was a challenge but I have learned a lot since then, and it feels like an accomplishment to have created my first reflective blog.

Reference

Dirksen, J. (2015). Design for how people learn (2nd Ed.). Berkeley, CA: New Riders.


  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
bottom of page