top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

BLOG POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

TRELLO OR GOOGLE KEEP?

I enjoyed class this week and the Ed tech tools are constantly sparking my interest. I have used Padlet before, and it is an awesome tool for pulling ideas/learning together. I also like that students do not have to log in to get to the Padlet, which makes it easier to use with all ages. I was unable to change spellings on peer comments, possibly because it was someone else’s post, but I found that odd for a tool that is built to collaborate.

The Ed Tech Tool discussed this week was Trello, which is an interesting organizational tool. I have downloaded the mobile app for Trello, and I will be exploring it further over the next little while. I regularly use a mobile note-taking app called Google Keep, so I am quite familiar with note taking and creating checklists online. I often use it to track my tasks, assignments and due dates, and I regularly use the share feature on it. After looking through Trello briefly, I already prefer it over Google Keep for a couple of reasons. Trello is a little more visual and adjustable to user preferences, which makes it more appealing to look at. The task cards can be transferred between different lists by dragging & dropping which is a great feature for collaborating on multi-step projects. The ability to comment and add attachments on a card is also a valuable feature in Trello. Overall, Trello seems like a brilliant app for adult learners because of the various features and options available on it.

With my elementary students, however, I would prefer to use Google Keep. Google Keep is a part of the Google Suite, so my students already have access to it through their email accounts. Besides being easy to access and simple to use, it also allows them to transfer their notes/lists directly onto a Google doc which I find is a useful feature in an elementary classroom. Below I have created a table to differentiate between the features of both apps that can help potential users decide between the two.

​​​​

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
bottom of page